​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Upcoming Races 

(Listed alphabetically, by state) 

AL – 12.1.18 Sat – Birmingham 

AR - 2.24.19 Sun - Little Rock
FL – 2.16.19 Sat - Jacksonville
FL - 3.9.19 Sat  - MIA/Davie

FL – 3.10.19 Sun - Tampa

FL - 2.17.19 Sun - West Palm Beach
GA – 9.29.18 Sat  – ATL/Lithia Sp
IA – 10.7.18 Sun – Des Moines
IL– 10.6.18 Sat  – CHI/Aurora

IL- 5.4.19 Sat - Woodstock

IN - 8.4.18 Sat - Crawfordsville
IN – 5.10.19 Sat - Indianapolis

KY – 8.5.18 Sun – Louisville
LA – 12.2.18 Sun – New Orleans
MA – 8.26.18 Sun - BOS/Carlisle

MD – 10.21.18 Sun – Baltimore
MI – 5.5.19 Sun – DET/Milford
MI –  7.1.18 Sun – Kalamazoo
MN – 7.8.18 Sun – Minnesota
MO – 5.19.19 Sun – Kansas City
MO – 5.18.19 Sat – St Louis​​

NC - 4.13 19 Sat - Charlotte
NJ - 9.30.18 Sun - NWK/Wayne

NY – 8.26.18 Sun - Buffalo

OH – 9.1.18 Sat – Cincinnati
OH – 8.19.18 Sun – Clev/Akron
OH – 8.25.18 Sat – Columbus 
 

OH - 8.18.18 Sat - Toledo

OK – 10.28.18 Sun – OKC
PA – 9.29.18 Sat - PHI/Bensalem

PA – 9.15.18 Sat – Pittsburgh

SC - 1.26.19 Sat - Charleston

SC - 1.27.19 Sun - Columbia

SD - 7.6.18 Fri - Britton

SD - 7.7.18 Sat - Sisseton

SD - 6.23.18 Sat - Sioux Falls 

TN – 5.11.19 Sat - Memphis

TN – 10.14.18 Sun - Nashville
TX – 11.10.18 Sat - Dallas

TX - 11.17.18 Sat - Fort Worth

TX - 11.18.18 Sun – Houston
TX - 11.11.18 Sun - SA/Austin
VA – 10.20.18 Sat – Northern VA 
WI – 10.7.18 Sun  – Milwaukeee

SHARE with 8+ people on social media or email ... 
​and receive a free GAR souvenir backpack ($15 value).​

About the Race ~ Since 2012  

Supporting Pediatric Cancer & 30 Minutes-a-Day Academic Initiative

    Inspired by the popular TV show "THE AMAZING RACE", get ready to enjoy america's most exciting family-friendly adventure race.  Walk, jog or run - and be prepared to get a little dirty & wet.  It's a great bonding experience and way more fun than a 5K race!

   The race involves 2 person teams racing in competition with other similar age teams. Teams complete a cross country course speckled with a variety of fun mental & physical challenges. Teams strive to arrive at finish line with the fastest times to be declared the winners. 

   "Teamwork" is the #1 most important skill as each task requires the involvement of both racers to complete, before advancing.   Learn More >>>

  • Ages: open for ages 4 to 84.
  • Teams: 2 person teams ... adult/adult, adult/kid or kid/kid.
  • Course Length: 1.5 miles with challenge stations
  • 2 Levels: Recreation (for leisure pace teams) / Competitive (for physically active teams).
  • ​4 Medal Divisions: grades Pre K-2 / 3-5 / 6-8 / 9-Adult ... based on grade of younger racer.
  • ​Waves begin every 10 minutes - kids teams, then adult teams.
  • Plan on 60 minutes to complete course ... race happens rain or shine.  ​​

​​

Testimonial:  "What a great event!!! We had so much fun!  I had as much exercise

from laughing as I did from doing the fun and challenging events!!

​ Looking forward to doing this again next year!"

America's Most Exciting Family-Friendly Adventure Race! ~ Donate Sneakers for Cancer! 

amazing race, adventure races, family friendly, the amazing race, fundraiser, wellness, kids races, activities, activities for kids, family activities,  health & wellness activities, 

Copyright @ Great Amazing Race. All rights reserved.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Sign up now, only 100 teams accepted per city race.