The Most Exciting Family-Friendly Adventure Race on Planet! ~ Donate Sneakers for Cancer

amazing race, adventure races, family friendly, the amazing race, fundraiser, wellness, kids races, activities, activities for kids, family activities,  health & wellness activities, 

Copyright @ Great Amazing Race. All rights reserved.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​UPCOMING RACES

AL – 2.17.18 Sat – Birmingham 

AL – 12.10.17 Sun - Mobile

AR - 2.25.18 Sun - Little Rock
FL – 11.18.17 Sat - Jacksonville
FL - 11.19.17 Sun - MIA/Davie

FL – 3.5.18 Sun - Tampa
GA – 3.25.18 Sun  – ATL/Lithia Sp

IA – 6.9.18 Sat – Des Moines
IL– 5.6.18 Sun – CHI/Aurora
IN – Summer 2018 - Indianapolis

KY - Fall 2018 - Lexington
KY – Summer 2018 – Louisville
LA – 12.9.17 Sat – New Orleans
MA – Fall 2018 – BOS/Carlisle

MD – 11.26.17 Sun – Baltimore
MI – 5.5.18 Sat – DET/Milford
MI –  7.1.18 Sun – Kalamazoo
MN – 6.10.18 Sun – Minnesota
MO – 5.20.18 Sun – Kansas City
MO – 5.19.18 Sat – St Louis​​
MS - 2.24.18 Sat - Jackson 

NC - 3.24.18 Sat - Charlotte
NJ - Spring 2018 - NWK/Wayne

NY – Summer 2018 - Buffalo

OH – 3.31.18 Sat – Cincinnati
OH – 6.2.18 Sat – Clev/Akron
OH – Fall 2018 – Columbus 
 

OH - 6.10.18 Sun - Toledo

OK – Summer 2018 – OKC
PA – 4.29.18 Sun - PHI/Bensalem

PA – Fall 2018 – Pittsburgh

SC - 1.28.18 Sun - Charleston

SC - 1.27.18 Sat - Columbia

SD - Summer 2018 - Sisseton

TN – 5.13.18 Sun - Memphis

TN – 2.18.18 Sun - Nashville
TX – 3.18.18 Sun - Dallas

TX - 3.17.18 Sat - Fort Worth

TX - 3.10.18 Sat – Houston
TX- 3.11.18 Sun - SA/Austin
VA – 4.28.18 Sat – Northern VA 
WI – Spring 2018 – Milwaukee

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Sign up now, only 100 teams accepted per city race.  

SHARE with 8+ people on social media or email ... 
​and receive a free GAR souvenir backpack ($15 value).​

ABOUT THE RACE / SINCE 2012

Supporting Pediatric Cancer & 30 Minutes-a-Day Academic Initiative

  This fun adventure race, modeled after the popular TV show "THE AMAZING RACE", features teams of two people racing in competition with other similar age teams. Teams complete a variety of fun mental & physical tasks at multiple stops along the course. "Teamwork" is the key skill as each challenge requires the involvement of both racers in order to complete before advancing.
  Walk, jog or run - and be prepared to get a little dirty & wet.  It's a great bonding experience and way more fun than a 5K race! 
 Learn More >>>

  • Open to all ages ... 4 to 84.
  • 1.5 mile course with up to 8 fun-filled outdoor challenges. 
  • 2 person teams ... adult/adult, adult/kid or kid/kid.
  • 2 levels ... Recreation (for leisure pace teams), Competitive (for physically active teams).
  • ​4 medal divisions ... Grades K-2 / 3-5 / 6-8 / 9-Adult.
  • ​Waves begin every 10 minutes - kids teams, then adult teams.
  • Race happens rain or shine ... plan on 60 minutes to complete course.  ​​

​​Testimonial:  "What a great event!!!!! We had so much fun!  I had as much exercise

from laughing as I did from doing the fun and challenging events!!  We also had a

great race coordinator!!  Looking forward to doing this again next year!"