​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Upcoming Races 

Click on race below to view details. (Listed alphabetically, by state) 

AL – 12.1.18 Sat – Birmingham 

AR - 2.24.19 Sun - Little Rock
FL – 2.16.19 Sat - Jacksonville
FL - 3.9.19 Sat  - MIA/Davie

FL – 3.10.19 Sun - Tampa

FL - 10.13.18 Sat - West Palm Beach
GA – 10.14.18 Sun  – ATL/Lithia Spg
IA – 10.21.18 Sun – Des Moines

IL - 10.20.18 Sat - Champaign
IL– 10.6.18 Sat  – CHI/Aurora

IL- 5.4.19 Sat - Woodstock
IN – 5.10.19 Sat - Indianapolis

IN - 11.3.18 Sat - Rockville
KY – 5.12.19 Sun – Louisville
LA – 12.2.18 Sun – New Orleans
MA – 5.12.19 Sun - BOS/Carlisle

MD – 5.11.19 Sat – Baltimore
MI – 5.5.19 Sun – DET/Milford
MI –  6.30.19 Sun – Kalamazoo
MN – 7.7.19 Sun – Minnesota
MO – 5.19.19 Sun – Kansas City
MO – 5.18.19 Sat – St Louis​​

NE - 5.11.19 Sat - Omaha

NC - 4.13 19 Sat - Charlotte
NJ - 9.30.18 Sun - NWK/Wayne

NY – 5.12.19 Sun - Buffalo

OH – 4.20.19 Sat – Cincinnati
OH – 8.4.19 Sun – Clev/Akron
OH – 8.3.19 Sat – Columbus 
 

OH - 5.11.19 Sat - Toledo

OK – 5.12.19 Sun – OKC
PA – 9.28.19 Sat - PHI/Bensalem

PA – 5.11.19 Sat – Pittsburgh

SC - 1.26.19 Sat - Charleston

SC - 1.27.19 Sun - Columbia

SD - 6.2.19 Sun - Sisseton

SD - 6.1.19 Sat - Sioux Falls 

TN – 2.23.19 Sat - Memphis

TN – 11.4.18 Sun - Nashville
TX – 11.10.18 Sat - Dallas

TX - 11.17.18 Sat - Fort Worth

TX - 11.18.18 Sun – Houston
TX - 11.11.18 Sun - SA/Austin
VA – 5.11.19 Sat – Northern VA 
WI – 5.12.19 Sun  – Milwaukee

Race Description 

Supporting Pediatric Cancer & 30 Minutes-a-Day Academic Initiative

   Get ready to enjoy america's most exciting family-friendly adventure race!  Inspired by the popular TV show "THE AMAZING RACE", racers can walk, jog or run - yet be prepared to get a little dirty & wet.  It's a great bonding experience and way more fun than a 5K race!

   Teams of 2 persons race in competition with other similar age teams, completing a cross country course speckled with a variety of fun challenges (games, relays, obstacles, etc). Teams strive to arrive at finish line with the fastest times to be declared the winners. 

   "Teamwork" is the most important skill as each challenge requires cooperation of both racers to complete, before advancing to next station.   Learn More >>>

  • Ages: open for ages 4 to 84 ... walkers, joggers and runners. 
  • Teams: 2 person teams ... adult/adult, adult/kid or kid/kid.
  • Length: 1.5 miles with up to 8 challenge stations
  • Levels: Recreation (for leisure pace teams) / Competitive (for physically active teams).
  • Divisions: Grades K-2 / 3-5 / 6-8 / 9-Adult ... based on grade of younger racer.
  • Waves: Every 10 minutes - kids teams, then adult teams.
  • Plan on 60 minutes to complete course ... race happens rain or shine.  ​​​​​

Recent Testimonials

  • I want to say I had the best time ever……I have not laughed that hard in a long time.   Thank you for a great day!  
  • What a great event!!! We had so much fun!  I had as much exercise from laughing as I did from doing the fun and challenging events!​

​​​​​​​​​​​Reserve spot now, submit racers on race day.

Only 100 teams accepted per race.  

America's Most Exciting Family-Friendly Adventure Race! ~ Donate Sneakers for Cancer! 

Copyright @ Great Amazing Race. All rights reserved.